Chalos

I can’t believe it’s over.  I said goodbye to the last of my friends from Project Hope a few hours ago, and withdrawal has already set in.  I already left Nablus yesterday, but it was easier with some fellow volunteers by my side.  We came to Tel Aviv for a night out, but that is finished and it is starting to sink in that I am not going back to Palestine for a long time.  I don’t want to leave quite yet, but chalos.  I am out of money and a visa.  This part of my life is complete, and it is back to America.  Back to the old routine.  But this time it will be different.  My experiences in Nablus and Palestine have changed me.  Not only have I made truly wonderful friends, but I have witnessed and heard more than I ever thought I would. I will never stop fighting to make sure the voices of the Palestinians are heard over on our side of the world.  I will never stop protesting, and I will never again be silent while they suffer.

“The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing.”

Leave a Reply

